The Sharing of Experience

Read testimonials from people who have planned and experienced services here.

Oftentimes the best way to get a sense of how you’ll feel is to hear directly from families that have held services for loved ones at Gorny and Gorny Funeral Home. We invite you to read and explore a range of testimonials and get the best sense possible of what your experience can be. Please ask us any questions, any time. We want nothing more than to help you through a difficult time with ease, peace and healing.

"Dear Kristen and Staff - Thank you so much for the beautiful job you did serving our family ... Everything was handled very professionally and turned out beautiful! Thank you for the personal service .... It is much appreciated! We are very pleased with the service you provided for us!"Gracias a Todos ! Dulce es un amor. Nos ayudo en el proceso desde el principio hasta el final. Gorny y Gorny te tratan como familia.

Mayra Morales July 16, 2022
5 stars

Kristen, the owner of GORNY & GORNY provided more than funeral arrangements. The quality of service and her disposition to accomodate our needs and take care of every little detail was extraordinary; a cordial individual who demonstrated sympathy and compassion. The staff was friendly made sure each guest was welcomed. The care and respect toward the loss of our loved one was exceptional and the warm support extended to our family was remarkable. We met as strangers, Kristen, stated we left as friends, but I say we left as FAMILY. Eternally grateful, God Bless. Kristen, la propietaria de GORNY y GORNY proporciono mas que arreglos funerarios. La calidad del servicio y su disposicion para atender nuestras necesidades y cuidar cada pequeno detalle fue extraordinaria; una persona cordial que demostro simpatica y compasion. El personal fue amable y se aseguro de que cada huesped fuera bienvenido. El cuidado y el respeto por la perdida de nuestro ser querido fue excepcional y el calido apoyo brindado a nuestra familia fue notable. Nos conocimos como extranos, Kristen dijo que nos fuimos como amigos, pero yo digo que nos fuimos como FAMILIA. Eternamente agradecida, Bendiciones.

Elena Iglesias June 26, 2022
5 stars

I wanted to reach out and say Thank you, in a time of sorrow, you showed us patience, consideration, and sympathy. Thank you for being there for us. You truly made sure all of our needs were meet and put our mind at ease. You handled all matters with class. Thank you, Connie Falcon

Connie Falcon October 29, 2021
5 stars

Good afternoon Kristen; I trust that you and Jose are doing well. I wanted to say a big fat 'Thank you' for the kindness that you have shown to me and my siblings during this most challenging time. Your sweet spirit and gentle demeanor are truly an asset that will propel you throughout your life. It was a pleasure to once again reconnect. I felt a thrill of excitement when I realized just who this person was that I had spoken to on the phone the day prior. Sometimes in life, we meet people that we simply feel destined to know... May you have a peaceful day and experience all of the joy your heart desires and deserves. Please give Jose my regards and thank him for the most wonderful experience of riding in the hearse with my Dad and he. You both will never know just how much that meant to me, the eldest son. Sincerely, John Anthony~

John Anthony Otero March 18, 2021
5 stars

It is difficult to find the words to express the extent of my gratitude to Gorny and Gorny Funeral Home for their services to our aunt. Kristen is such a compassionate and understanding person. She was steps ahead of me through the planning process and she anticipated and fulfilled every task. Kristen treated our aunt with kindness and dignity . Calling upon Kristen was like a visit with family. The services brought us together to share memories, laughter and tears. Kristen actually spoke to the individual guests, making them feel welcome and comfortable. The funeral actually became a celebration of our aunt's life and the day left us all with a deep feeling of peace and contentment. For this we are eternally grateful.

Sandra McDermott February 19, 2021
5 stars

I just wanted to thank you so much for everything you did to help my husband and family. You were a blessing and I appreciate how you went above and beyond to help us navigate the different hurdles while grieving. Words cannot express how grateful we were to have you during this time. Thank you!

Jodi Giorgianni February 08, 2021
5 stars

To all at Gorny & Gorny."Thank you for everything you have done for us!!!" You have made this time of sorrow so much easier! You guys are wonderful! Gracias a todos por su gran apoyo en estos momentos, Ciertamente nos fueme facil con todo su ayuda. Dulce fue un pilar en todo esto, Kristen vino personalmente y nos dio todo su apoyo tambien. A todo el staff que estuvo con nosotros gracias por estar ahi, nos hicieron sentir familia. Recomiendo a todos su servicios , fue uno de exelencia

Nieves Henriquez July 16, 2022
5 stars

Re: Jose Mota - What can I say, Kristen and her staff were tremendous. My brother in law passed away on New Years Day, an obvious holiday for most of us. I was helping my sister with funeral arrangements and called thinking I would leave a voicemail and get a call back. To my surprise a voice answered on the other end of the line and they took the time to answer all of my questions. In this time of great sorrow for our family, your professionalism and most notably your compassion was felt throughout the entire process. Thank you so much to you and all of your staff, Isabel Pereira

Isabel Pereira January 09, 2022
5 stars

Kristen: Under the most difficult of situations it was a pleasure working with your staff and you. The Center for Hope recommended you and that was certainly a tremendous referral. From the first phone call with Dulcie it was a warm and kind interaction. Each conversation was patient and not rushed. Our in-person meeting with you was amazing. My five grown daughters who were making the arrangements for their father were comfortable within about five minutes. The entire process was tender and feeling. It made the entire experience much easier to go through in a time of such extreme sadness. You delivered more than was expected. Our family highly recommends Gorny and Gorny for funeral arrangements. I do not believe any family could have experienced such a caring and heartfelt funeral director and staff.

Carole L. October 25, 2021
5 stars

Today I had to do one of the most difficult tasks..burying my brother. His long illness still didn’t prepare us for the loss. With great fortune, we had called Gorny and Gorny to assist in preparing for the inevitable. I first spoke to Kristin, then Lucy, and Jose. The professional and compassionate way they all answered my questions, gave me information, and handled my grief was beyond business, it was personal. Every aspect of the journey was facilitated by these capable and personable individuals. Kristin’s personal attention to every detail made us feel like family. I am so grateful to have my brother cared for by such wonderful people. They have my deepest gratitude and sincere appreciation for all they have done.

Lois Berry March 02, 2021
5 stars

We wish to thank all of you for a beautiful and dignified service for my father Angel. A special note of gratitude to Jose, Dulce and Kristen who took the time to guide us through every step of the service from the beginning all the way to the end. All of you were great and very compassionate to me and our family!! THANK YOU!!

Mildred Moreno February 01, 2021
5 stars